14 October 2010

Roll of Honour

The following 44 Members of Parliament voted yesterday to support an amendment proposed by Douglas Carswell rejecting the EU's demands for more money - additional to the increase already voted for the 2011 budget, to pay for these worthy causes - at a time of national retrenchment across the continent. Five are Labour members, two are DUP, the rest Conservatives. No LibDems, needless to say.

I have highlighted the more notable rebels (Zac Goldsmith is a surprise). Beneath them are those who signed on for Carswell's motion but did not vote for it, although Priti Patel spoke to denounce EU profligacy.  

Asterisks mark the 2010 intake - draw your own conclusions.

*Steve Baker Conservative, Wycombe
Jon Baron Conservative, Basildon and Billericay
*Guto Bebb Conservative, Aberconwy
*Andrew Bingham Conservative, Hign Peak
Brian Binley Conservative, Northampton South
*Bob Blackman Conservative, Harrow East
Peter Bone Conservative, Wellingborough
Douglas Carswell Conservative, Clacton
Christopher Chope Conservative, Christchurch
James Clappison Conservative, Hertsmere
Geoffrey Cox Conservative, Torridge and West Devon
John Cryer Labour, Leyton and Wanstead
Ian Davidson Labour, Glasgow South West
David Davis Conservative, Monmouth (Privy Councillor)
*Nick de Bois Conservative, Enfield
*Caroline Dinenage Conservative, Gosport
Nigel Dodds DUP, Belfast North (Privy Councillor)
Jeffrey Donaldson
DUP, Lagan valley (Privy Councillor)
*George Eustice Conservative, Camborne and Redruth
*Zac Goldsmith Conservative, Richmond
*Robert Halfon Conservative, Harlow
*Chris Heaton-Harris Conservative, Daventry
*Gordon Henderson Conservative, Sittingbourbe and Sheppy
Philip Hollobone Conservative, Kettering
Kelvin Hopkins Labour, Luton North
*Pauline Latham Conservative, Mid Derbyshire
Julian Lewis Conservative, New Forest East
Anne Main Conservative, St Albans
Jason McCartney Conservative, Colne valley
*Karl McCartney Conservative, Lincoln
*Stephen Mosley Conservative, City of Chester
*David Nuttall Conservative, Bury North
*Andrew Percy Conservative, Brigg and Goole
*Mark Reckless Conservative, Rochester and Strood
John Redwood Conservative, Wokingham (Privy Councillor)
*Simon Reevell Conservative, Dewsbury
Dennis Skinner Labour, Bolsover
*Andrew Stephenson Conservative, Pendle
*Bob Stewart Conservative, Beckenham
Gisela Stuart Labour, Birmingham Edgebaston
Graham Stuart Conservative, Beverly and Holderness
Andrew Turner Conservative, Isle of Wight
*Martin Vickers Conservative, Cleethorpes
Charles Walker Conservative, Broxborne

Supporters who did not vote for the amendment

Philip Davies Conservative, Shipley
David Davies Conservative, Monmouth
*Jackie Doyle-Price Conservative, Thurrock
*Richard Plunkett-Ernle-Erle-Drax Conservative, South Dorset
*Christopher Kelly Conservative, Dudley South
*Kwasi Kwarteng Conservative, Spelthorne
*Andrea Leadsom Conservative, South Northamptonshire
*Stephen McPartland Conservative, Stevenage
Patrick Mercer Conservative, Newark
*Priti Patel Conservative, Witham
Andrew Rosindell Conservative, Romford
Richard Shepherd Conservative, Aldridge-Brownhills

No comments:

Post a Comment